Christmas Crochet

I’m sure many of you have started your Christmas crochet projects by now but I wanted to post several of the Christmas items that I am crocheting this year.

This year I crocheted my very first ever Christmas Stocking! I’ve always stayed away from stocking patterns in the past because I was too intimidated by them and I didn’t have the patience to mess with all of the  different sections of the stocking. Many stocking patterns that I have come across this year are actually pretty simple to understand.

The pattern that I used to crochet my first ever stocking is a Salena Baca Crochet pattern that I purchased in her Ravelry store.  This stocking is called the Mistletoe Christmas Stocking. With this pattern Salena gives you 3 size options that you can choose to crochet. My favorite size is the skinny stocking.   Here are several color schemes I came up with using her amazing pattern.

To make these more festive I bought several spools (using coupons) of metallic silver and gold thread.  I used Caron Simply Soft yarn and I would hold the thread and yarn together and crochet just as if I were holding 2 strands of regular yarn together to crochet something. I have made several of the skinny sizes as well as several of the small size.  If you want to see some more color schemes that other people did of this stocking check out the raverly projects pattern page for this specific stocking.  Salena did feature 4 of my stocking photos on her pattern page for this stocking. 😀

img_1348-1

Another item that I have been crocheting is a free pattern for a Candy Cane Cover.  This item works up in less than 15 minutes.  This is a perfect item to give as a party favor or to have as a stocking stuffer or even to use as an ornament!

The free pattern to this Candy Cane Cover can be found here!

I would love to know what you are working on this Christmas!

Happy Crocheting!

 

Leave a Reply

