Chunky Messy Bun Ponytail Hat

These messy bun hats have recently taken the fiber art scene by storm! When I first began searching for a pattern to crochet there weren’t many options available especially in a chunky/bulky yarn.

Because I couldn’t find a pattern I liked in a bulky yarn I decided to create my very own! And I am glad I did because my pattern alone received a lot of attention.

img_2327

I had hats listed on Etsy and I sold out several times.  I listed my pattern for sale on Craftsy and Ravelry and it was featured in two different blogs (knithacker and patternplaza).

img_2326I am thankful for all the support I received with creating these hats and my pattern.

I am interested to see if you have created any messy bun hats!

Crochet Away,

Janet P

Leave a Reply

